The Avalon Series

Take a trip to Avalon to follow the thrilling adventures of lawyer Aiden Connelly in Carys’ popular series.

First to Fall (Avalon #1)

Aiden Connelly is a young, successful Chicago based lawyer who has grown tired of the rat race of city life so he decides to relocate his family to the small, Southern town of Avalon. Once there he settles into his new job and tackles his first case, that of fallen beauty queen, Brandy White who is accused of murdering her husband, local football hero, Brandon, in cold blood. As Aiden delves deeper into the case he soon realises that things are not as they seem and that Avalon is far from the idyllic town that it appears to be. It is up to him to unravel the mystery surrounding Brandon’s death before it is too late…

Second To Cry (Avalon #2)

Aiden Connelly is just settling in to life in Avalon following the shocking revelations of his first case. But it seems he can’t escape the ghosts of his past. His new case involves the Sheriff’s millionaire brother, Samuel Fern, and the paternity of one of his sons.

When the truth threatens to tear about not just one family but two Aiden must ask himself how far he is willing to go to protect the people he loves.

Third to Die (Avalon #3)


Aiden’s adventures in Avalon continue in Third to Die. This time he is left chasing demons from his past who refuse to stay in the shadows. Can the death of an old friend have the power to shake the foundations of Aiden’s life?

Some secrets are better left buried as once learned they can never be unknown…

Fourth to Run (Avalon #4)

How far would you go to protect those you love?

Aiden considers Avalon home. After a turbulent start he now has secure roots in town and feels settled. But he’s still haunted by the death of his old friend and new adversaries seem keen to remove Aiden from more than just Avalon.

What lengths will Aiden go to keep his new found happiness? And when the dust finally settles will he ever be the same again?